Home / US Soccer / Schedule Set for CONCACAF Under-20 Women’s Championship

Schedule Set for CONCACAF Under-20 Women’s Championship

U.S. Under-20 Women’s National Team Drawn into Group B;
Tournament Will Take Place March 1-11 in Panama City, Panama

© U.S. Soccer

U.S. Soccer
CHICAGO (Jan. 26, 2012) – The schedule for the 2012 CONCACAF Under-20 Women’s Championship has been set, and the U.S. will kick off Group B play against Guatemala at 5 p.m. ET on Friday, March 2.

All matches will be played at the Estadio Rommel Fernandez in Panama City, Panama.

The USA will then face Cuba at 5 p.m. ET on Sunday, March 4, and wrap-up group play against host Panama at 7:30 p.m. ET on March 6.

Group A, which consists of Mexico, Haiti, Canada and Jamaica, will kick off the tournament on Thursday, March 1. The winner of Group A will meet the Group B runner-up, and vice-versa, in the semifinal matches on March 9.

The finalists and winner of the third-place game qualify for the 2012 FIFA Under-20 Women’s World Cup. Those matches are both scheduled for March 11, with the championship game taking place at 9 p.m. ET.

The World Cup was set to be played in Uzbekistan from Aug.18 through Sept.9, but FIFA announced last month that the Asian nation would no longer host the tournament due to logistical and technical reasons. Japan has been proposed as the new host.

Your comments:

Powered by Facebook Comments

Comments are closed.

Scroll To Top