Home / EURO 2012 / Amsterdam the Europa League aim

Amsterdam the Europa League aim

The 2012/13 UEFA Europa League final will be played at the Amsterdam ArenA next 15 May and the season begins with the first and second qualifying round draws in Nyon at 13.30CET on Monday.

In all 217 teams will take part, including 32 who begin their campaigns in the UEFA Champions League. The first qualifying round draw will involve 74 sides, and 43 others will be begin their campaigns in the next stage.

Under a new format, six teams have been given access straight to the group stage alongside holders Club Atlético de Madrid as the domestic cup winners in the top ranked nations. They are SSC Napoli, Olympique Lyonnais, A. Académica de Coimbra and FC Rubin Kazan plus Tottenham Hotspur FC and Bayer 04 Leverkusen, taking over the places that would have been filled by UEFA Champions League-bound Chelsea FC and Borussia Dortmund. Also in the group stage will be 31 play-off winners and ten sides beaten at that round of the UEFA Champions League.

Member associations

Team profiles

Source Article from http://www.uefa.com/uefaeuropaleague/news/newsid=1827532.html?rss=1827532+Amsterdam+the+Europa+League+aim

Your comments:

Powered by Facebook Comments

Comments are closed.

Scroll To Top